Mechanical properties of textile fibers

publishdate:2017-03-06    views:1011

The strength of the fiber:the strength of the fiber is the ability to resist the destruction of external forces,it largely determines the durability of textile products.
The strength of the fiber can be used to express the absolute strength of the fiber,it refers to the continuous increase in the load of the fiber,until the fracture can withstand the maximum load.Its legal lecturers are Newton(N)or(cN).Used with chocolate or kg.Due to the strength of the fiber and the thickness of the fiber,so the different thickness of the fiber,the absolute strength is not comparable,therefore,the relative strength of the relative strength of the fiber.The relative strength is the maximum tensile strength of the unit cell density(special or denier).Legal unit of measurement for cattle/special(N/tex)or cow/special(cN/tex).Used for GF/D said.
Fiber elasticity:fiber and its products in the processing and use,must be subjected to external forces,and the corresponding deformation.After the removal of the external force,part of the deformation of the fiber can be restored,while the other part of the deformation will not be restored.According to the characteristics of fiber,fiber can be deformed into three parts,namely,when the external force can be restored immediately after removal of the deformation called acute elastic strain;when the external force is removed,it can partially recovered slowly deformation called delayed elastic deformation;when the external force is removed,the deformation of this part can not be restored according to the plastic deformation.The elasticity of the fiber is the ability to restore the fiber deformation.The commonly used index of fiber elasticity is the elastic recovery rate.It refers to the percentage of total elastic deformation and slow elastic deformation of a certain time.The elastic recovery of fiber is high,and the fiber has good elasticity and strong ability of deformation recovery.The fabric made of elastic fiber has good dimensional stability,and it is not easy to wrinkle in the course of taking.Such as:polyester with excellent elasticity,the clothing made with crisp,wear-resistant properties.
Wear resistance of fiber:fiber and its products in the process and the actual use of the process,due to constant wear and tear caused by friction.The wear resistance of the fiber refers to the performance of fiber resistance to external wear.Fiber wear resistance and fastness of textile products are closely related.Wear resistance is an important indicator of the performance of the fabric.The wear resistance of the fiber is related to the macromolecular structure,supramolecular structure,elongation at break and elasticity.The order of common fiber wear resistance is as follows:
>>>polypropylene nylon vinylon b-lun>>>>acrylic polyester fiber silk cotton wool>>>>>and hemp fiber cuprammonium rayon viscose acetate>>>glass fiber.
The elastic modulus of the fiber:the elastic modulus of the fiber is also known as the"initial modulus",which refers to the ratio of the stress and strain of a straight line on the tensile curve of the fiber.In the practical calculation,the elastic modulus of the fiber is obtained at the point of elongation at 1%of the general load elongation curve.The modulus of elasticity indicates the degree of difficulty of the fiber under small load,which reflects the rigidity of the fiber and is closely related to the properties of the fabric.When the other conditions are the same,the modulus of the fibers,while the fabric stiffness;on the other hand,the small elastic modulus of fabric is soft.

Online Service
255182
Advisory hotline:
4008112015

Scan two-dimensional code
Open mobile station

服务热线:400-811-2015
微信公众号

纺织纤维的机械性能

发布日期:2017-03-06    浏览次数:1302

纤维的强度:纤维的强度是指纤维抵抗外力破坏的能力,它在很大程度上决定了纺织商品的耐用程度。 

纤维的强度可用纤维的绝对强力来表示,它是指纤维在连续增加负荷的作用下,直至断裂时所能承受的最大负荷。其法定讲师单位为牛顿(N)或厘牛顿(cN)。过去习惯用克力或公斤力表示。 由于纤维强力的与纤维的粗细有关,所以对不同粗细的纤维,绝对强力无可比性,因此,常用相对强度来表示纤维的强度。相对强度是指单位线密度(每特或每旦)纤维所能承受的最大拉力。法定计量单位为牛/特(N/tex)或厘牛/特(cN/tex)。过去习惯用克力/旦表示。 

 

纤维的弹性: 纤维及其制品在加工和使用中,都要经受外力的作用,并且产生相应的变形。当外力的作用去除后,纤维的一部分变形可恢复,而另一部分变形则不会恢复。根据纤 维的这一特性,可将纤维的变形为成三个部分,即当外力去除后能立即恢复的这部分变形称急弹性变形;当外力去除后,能缓慢地恢复的这部分变形称缓弹性变形; 当外力去除后,不能恢复的这部分变形称塑性变形。 纤维的弹性就是指纤维变形的恢复能力。表示纤维弹性大小的常用指标是纤维的弹性回复率或称回弹率。它是指急弹性变形和一定时间的缓弹性变形占总变形的百分率。 纤维的弹性回复率高,则纤维的弹性好,变形恢复的能力强。用弹性好的纤维制成的纺织品尺寸稳定性好,服用过程中不易起皱,并且较为耐磨。如:涤纶具有优良的弹性,其制成的服装具有挺括、耐磨等特性。 
 
纤维的耐磨性:纤维及其制品在加工和实际使用过程中,由于不断经受磨擦而引起磨损。而纤维的耐磨性就是指纤维耐受外力磨损的性能。 纤维的耐磨性与其纺织制品的坚牢度密切相关。耐磨性的优劣是衣着用织物服用性能的一项重要指标。纤维的耐磨性与纤维的大分子结构、超分子结构、断裂伸长率、弹性等因素有关。常见纤维耐磨性高低的顺序如下: 
锦纶>丙纶>维纶>乙纶>涤纶>腈纶>氯纶>毛>丝>棉>麻>富强纤维>铜氨纤维>粘胶纤维>醋酯纤维>玻璃纤维。 
 
纤维的弹性模量:纤维的弹性模量也称“初始模量”,它是指纤维拉伸曲线上开始一段直线部分的应力应变比值。在实际计算中,一般可取负荷伸长曲线上伸长率为1%时的一点来求得纤维的弹性模量。 纤维弹性模量的大小表示纤维在小负荷作用下的难易程度,它反映了纤维的刚性,并与织物的性能关系密切。当其他条件相同时,纤维的弹性模量大,则织物硬挺;反之,弹性模量小,则织物柔软。
在线客服
255182
咨询热线:
4008112015

请扫描二维码
打开手机站